Botanical Mixed Metal Pendant

BotanicalPendant

I just finished this and shipped it off to one of my galleries. The botanical portion is made from BronzClay (Metal Adventures brand), and then riveted to sawn nickel silver and copper which has been textured.

The botanical image was made by carving into a soft block material. This is yet another way to use one’s own images to make jewelry.

One of my followers (wow, doesn’t that sound awesome?!) suggested I do a post on two-part silicone mold making. I will write that as soon as I can, as well as posting about the carving method used above.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Botanical Mixed Metal Pendant

  1. jendy63 Post author

    Thank you so much! Pester away! I already have a draft written of the other technique, but it’s kind of long so I might post multiple sections. If I’ve made any mistakes, I’ll just correct the post!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

